top powerful government posts in India


Government posts in india

powerful government posts in India

India has a lot of diverse cultures, languages, religions and customs. From the north to the south there are so many different people living in India. So it’s not surprising that there are so many different types of powerful government posts in India.

India is one of the largest and most powerful countries of the world. In order to rule a country, you need to have power. There are many government posts in India which have power and authority. In this article, we have listed out top powerful posts in India.

This list includes the ten most powerful government posts in India. The power of these posts are established by their constitutional powers and the tenure of their occupants.

Government posts in India


The president is the highest official in the state and is head of the executive branch of government. The president’s role is to represent and look after the interests of India.

Prime minister

Prime Minister leads the council of ministers who collectively execute their authority by taking decisions that affect governance and administration of government.

Constitutional head

Constitutional Head adjudicates on disputes about constitutionality, with Supreme Court given authority by constitution to enforce fundamental rights.

Chief justice

Chief Justice is top judge in Supreme Court and has responsibility for allocation and assignment of cases and handling conduct of proceedings.

Attorney general

Attorney General provides legal advice to government, files cases on behalf of government, defends state agencies from private lawsuits, and performs duties relating to Indian Economic Union issues.

The Vice-President

The Vice-President, or deputy president, may be appointed by a president or elected by an electoral college to preside over a body such as a senate. government posts in India The Vice President is second in line to succeed to office if something happens to the President. The Vice President acts as a stand-in whenever the President needs time away from work or when he is out of India on foreign visits or breaks due to illness or other reasons.

The Indian Constitution provides for a parliamentary form of government in the country. It is overseen by the President, who appoints the Prime Minister and Cabinet. government posts in India The President acts as both head of state and head of government in states where the Union Government does not govern directly.

The Parliament of India consists of two houses:

Lok Sabha (House of the People): This is the lower house with 543 members, to represent people living in rural areas, urban areas, and towns.

Rajya Sabha (Council of States): This is an upper house with 250 members to represent people living in princely states (those that were governed by hereditary rulers), British-ruled provinces that became part of India after Independence, Union territories (those ruled by either central or state governments

error: Content is protected !!